Leave your email address &

Charlie will let you know if he has any news.

*No worries, Charlie doesn’t like spam either.

Céline Laridon

Wenduinesteenweg 57

8421 De Haan

Faq

Privacy policy

General terms and conditions

Alopecia, chemotherapy or hair loss:  

How to style a bald head

 

Even though the road to acceptance may be long, losing your hair doesn't mean you can't be beautiful or stylish. Do you have alopecia and are you looking for a unique fashion item to change the style of your bald head? Then Love Charlie can be there for you, camouflaging what you need it to, but at least making you look fabulous. That's how you'll boost your confidence every day.

Real beauty needs no hair

Suddenly losing your hair due to the autoimmune disease alopecia or chemotherapy can be very drastic, but did you know that there may be a lot of other beauty emerging? Beautiful cheekbones, sultry lips or expressive eyes... Your age also gives more and more character to your face.

Even without your hair your face can radiate a lot of beauty and power. Just think of different TV characters like Natalie Portman in V for Vendetta: her short hair seems to give her extra strength and transforms her into a truly powerful woman. A bald head can give new meaning to your femininity.

Feel free to highlight your strengths!

Where fashion and functionality meet

A lot of women with alopecia or chemotherapy go looking for a hat or scarf to hide their hair loss, but a head covering can be so much more than that.

Choose a hat that' s functional, comfortable and stylish, a practical fashion item that you can match with the rest of your outfit. One that adapts to every occasion and goes on the road with you... To that busy meeting, for a cosy evening at the restaurant or just to chill at home.

 

Beautiful headwear to help with hair loss

Losing your hair to alopecia or chemotherapy doesn't mean you have to lose your individuality. When one of our clients with alopecia asked her grandchildren if they weren't embarrassed about grandma's wig, the answer was clear: "We don't have a grandma with or without hair, we've got our own awesome grandma." That sums it up very well!

Love Charlie was also specially designed to help you with this, with loads of positivity, creativity and above all: fashion! The hats are designed with passion and expertise. The result is a soft, comfortable and stylish fashion item that complements any outfit by itself, without imposing a particular or idiosyncratic style.

Love Charlie is a nice alternative to the classic chemo scarves and hats. It's a fashion item that's beautiful to wear with or without hair. This way, your headwear isn't about your illness, but about your personality and sense of style. Be sure to take a look at the different Charlies in our webshop.

 

And remember… You may lose your hair, but not your style!

Partagez votre adresse e-mail et découvrez

toutes les actus de Charlie.

*No worries, Charlie doesn’t like spam either.

Céline Laridon

Wenduinesteenweg 57

8421 De Haan

Alopécie, chimiothérapie et perte de cheveux : du style en toutes circonstances

 

Si accepter votre nouvelle apparence prend du temps, perdre vos cheveux ne vous rend pas moins belle ou moins élégante. Vous souffrez d’alopécie et recherchez un article mode unique pour offrir un nouveau look à votre crâne ? Love Charlie vous aide à cacher juste ce qu’il faut et vous rend rayonnante en toutes circonstances. Un atout quotidien pour garder confiance en vous.

Real beauty needs no hair

Perdre ses cheveux à la suite d’alopécie, une maladie auto-immune, ou d’une chimiothérapie est dur. Mais saviez-vous qu’une foule d’autres options beauté s’offrent à vous ? De jolies pommettes, des lèvres pulpeuses, des yeux expressifs... Sans oublier que votre visage gagne en cachet avec l’âge.

Votre visage n’a pas besoin d’être encadré de cheveux pour rayonner. Pensez à différentes personnalités du grand écran, comme Nathalie Portman dans « V pour Vendetta » : son crâne rasé semble lui conférer une force supplémentaire et la transforme en véritable superwoman. Votre perte de cheveux peut donc réinventer votre féminité.

Soulignez encore vos atouts !

Alliez mode et praticité

L’alopécie et la chimiothérapie poussent de nombreuses femmes à se tourner vers un bonnet ou un foulard pour cacher leur tête. Et pourtant, ces accessoires font tellement plus que ça.

Craquez pour un bonnet à la fois pratique, confortable et élégant ou pour une création commode et assortie à votre tenue. Une pièce polyvalente qui vous accompagne partout... D’une réunion à une soirée au resto en passant par une journée cosy à la maison.

Des bonnets élégants et tendance pour la perte de cheveux

Perdre vos cheveux à la suite d’alopécie ou d’une chimiothérapie ne vous oblige pas à perdre votre personnalité. Lorsque l’une de nos clientes atteintes d’alopécie a demandé à ses petits-enfants s’ils n’avaient pas honte d’avoir une grand-mère sans cheveux, leur réponse ne s’est pas fait attendre : « On n’a pas de Mamy avec ou sans cheveux. On a NOTRE Mamy. Et c’est une Mamy géniale. » On ne pourrait pas mieux résumer notre message !

Et Love Charlie a été spécialement conçu pour vous accompagner, avec une bonne dose de positivité, de créativité et surtout : d’amour de la mode ! Ces bonnets sont confectionnés avec passion et une connaissance personnelle de vos besoins. Le résultat ? Des accessoires doux, confortables et élégants qui apporteront la touche finale à votre tenue sans vous obliger à adopter un style bien particulier.

Love Charlie offre une alternative sympa aux foulards et bonnets chimio traditionnels. De jolis bonnets à porter avec ou sans cheveux. Des créations qui ne traduisent pas votre maladie, mais votre personnalité et votre sens aigu du style. Découvrez vite les différents Charlies de notre boutique en ligne.

 

 

And remember… you may lose your hair, but not your style!